Ruger11

Bloomfield pistol permit

Anyone in Bloomfield been waiting forever for there pistol permits? Its been 3 months so far!!! Last ones took 6 months!!! Besides calling the Chief (and pi**ing him off) is there any other way to speed them up? Or anyone else to call? I thought it was a ''law'' that they had to approve or deny you in 30 days? Thanks Ruger11

In Bayville I just waited 4 months. These are about my 65-68 PP. I am a County officer and have my pink for employ in an FFL and STILL waited 4 months!!!!!!

I'm on 2.5 months at the moment in Bloomy. I've been told 3 times that my application is with the detectives bureau. And, they took 2 months to send one of my references the letter. Oddly enough, it took me about 2.5 months to get my FID and 3 permits, and I didnt think it would take longer to get just the permits.. I'd be making a bigger stink about it, but I'm kind of broke at the moment, so the delay is helping me save a few bux ;)

I called my buddy who lives in Bloomfield to see what his experience was. The BPD sent me his referral paperwork within a couple of days of his filing...then he waited for 3 months to get his PP.

Anyone in Bloomfield been waiting forever for there pistol permits? Its been 3 months so far!!! Last ones took 6 months!!! Besides calling the Chief (and pi**ing him off) is there any other way to speed them up? Or anyone else to call? I thought it was a ''law'' that they had to approve or deny you in 30 days? Thanks Ruger11

I'm the person Wojo mentioned. 3+ months for a pistol permit last year and an unbelievable 5 months to have an address change on my firearms ID card.

Filed on July 20th, still waiting. Though if past experience holds, I should be seeing them soon. I went down there and had a quick face-to-face with the detective a week ago. In the past that seemed to make the process go quicker, maybe they feel more comfortable once they see you in person.