StephenNJ73

Recommendations for outdoor range in NJ

So, I snoozed and lost since I am now learning that the Fort Dix range is closed. I’m looking through this forum and struggling to find an open outdoor range that is open to the general public.  

Is there any other outdoor ranges open in NJ that don’t require hefty up front membership fees? Don’t know if it matters, but I’m a military veteran, if there is a range that offers deals to veterans. Thanks in advance. 

Absolutely. South jersey shooting club. 

3 hours ago, rifleman said:

You get what you pay for and Central Jersey in Jackson is well worth the money. Excellent facilities, great people and you can do things on your own. It's 100% safe and well run by "The Management".

Great club.  But management. Fudds and assholes as of 4 years ago. From experience 

• Sad 1

12 minutes ago, Old Glock guy said:

Shooters in Little Egg Harbor has an outdoor range that goes out to 150 yards that is open to the public.

fyi..... Shooters is $20 per person. $200 for an annual family membership. Steel at 150 yards. No handguns outdoors

• Like 1

14 hours ago, StephenNJ73 said:

So, I snoozed and lost since I am now learning that the Fort Dix range is closed. I’m looking through this forum and struggling to find an open outdoor range that is open to the general public.  

Is there any other outdoor ranges open in NJ that don’t require hefty up front membership fees? Don’t know if it matters, but I’m a military veteran, if there is a range that offers deals to veterans. Thanks in advance. 

13 minutes ago, antimatter said:

Did i miss something?  When did fort fix/range 14 close?

Doesn't look like they're closing.  The range-14.com website is closing down at the end of the year - everything's being done now on the Joint Base MDL website.

https://www.gomdl.com/range-14

https://87fss.com/web31/wbwsc/webtrac.wsc/splash.html

On 6/8/2022 at 9:10 AM, Krdshrk said: