gunnarsport

New guy from Robbinsville (Mercer Co)!

Hi,

My name is Michael and I just joined 2 minutes ago! I live in Robbinsville, NJ, which is in Mercer Co, and I am BRAND NEW to the world of handguns!

I NEVER shot, but have always wanted to buy a revolver(and maybe pistol also) for great recreational fun and range shooting. I will be going to the

Robbinsville Twp Police station shortly for the paperwork to start the process. I have a spotless record so I am hoping to have permit in 6-8 weeks.

I would LOVE advice on where in my area I can start to learn to shot, I have been watching dozens of You Tube videos about gun safety and proper handling procedures, and than MANY reviews for some revolvers I may be interested as my first handgun purchase.

I want to learn all I can here and hopefully meet up for great folks to help me in this new hobby.

I am a VERY fit, healthy 48 year old guy and an avid cyclist.

Thanks, and I an excited to start the process.

Micheal

Hi,

I would LOVE advice on where in my area I can start to learn to shot, I have been watching dozens of You Tube videos about gun safety and proper handling procedures, and than MANY reviews for some revolvers I may be interested as my first handgun purchase.

I want to learn all I can here and hopefully meet up for great folks to help me in this new hobby.

Thanks, and I an excited to start the process.

Micheal

Welcome New Guy to the forum! This is the place for all the info you can absorb. The permitting process can be a longer ordeal than you expect. You can use the time to learn all you can and check out the beginner NRA courses offered by local firms that are represented here in the forums.

Thank you!

While I am waiting for my permit, do gun shops allow you look and feel and touch to get an idea of how the gun feels in my hands, or do I need to

have permit in hand for this step? I just wanna be certain I follow the proper protocol and etiquette!

Thanks again!

Thank you!