Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bhunted

I have a solution for those with too much money for guns...

11 posts in this topic

Got my occasional call from my boy stationed in Okinawa last night and as usual, had some chatter about weapons... He asked if I ever heard of the Nemo line....

So you want something unique and will last forever.... The AR of your dreams?

I present the:

[Ti]ONE // Serial #1 Titanium .308 Battle Rifle

Priced at a reasonable price of: $95,904...

http://nemoarms.com/...e/gallery/guns/

http://youtu.be/ws08jLy31v8

Topher, reprtedly that was the point of the execution. They wanted to showcase their ability to work in Ti. Titanium is a rather different beast to machine.

Yup, I get that. I worked in the bicycle industry for a bit and Ti was just starting to hit the market. Brutal stuff to work with and it just kills the tooling. Welding it sucks even more. I can stick metal together with a Tig machine, but doing carbon steel and that stuff... oy. No thank you. Between cloaking it in gas and the fact that is likes to move a LOT it's a nightmare for those not well trained.

Nifty exercise.

C

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Latest Topics

• Similar Content

• By JT Custom Guns
      Troy PAR    (Pump Action Rifle)
      .223 / 5.56 Nato
      New in Box

FEATURES:   -16" Melonite barrel -1:7 RH twist -Troy Medevil Flash Hider -Fully Adjustable Troy Battleaxe Mil-Spec stock -Alpha-style handguard with full-length top rail -Troy BattleAx control grip -Standard trigger -Billet machined railed flat-top upper receiver -Billet machined lower receiver -M4 feed ramps -Mil-Spec hardcoat anodized finish -Manual lever safety with indicator markings on both sides of receiver -Full Size 10 round magazine   100% NJ legal

$775.00