So I was at bullet hole yesterday after work to use their range for the first time, first time ever inside their store and to my surprise they had a firearm in stock that I've been wanting for a while now, I asked about the firearm and the guy over the counter said the lowest they'll take as a down payment is 100 and hold it to the side for as long as 6 months

So how reputable is bullet hole in general? Everyone seemed really nice, I got in and out of the range pretty quick so no hassles

I don't have any permits right now because I wasn't expecting to find this firearm, so I don't want to put all the paperwork in wait for my permits, put a down payment on the firearm and in 4 weeks they sold it already, or put a down payment and have them keep it on display for people to handle with the chance of damaging it

I'm not saying anything bad about them, just I've heard horror stories and wanted to know how they treat their customers there since I've never used them before

Thanks

When I there a few years ago there was a few want to be gangsters there acting like A%$ Holes. Friends that went there also had the same experience a few times. And the display cases had hand guns all over each other. I was there only once and would never go back.

Bullet Hole is my local shop.

The handgun cases have been cleaned-up and organized since.

Most everyone there is helpful and knowledgeable.

Yes, some of the counter people seem to be permanently miserable. However, I've never had any issues with them.

Also, I've recently found some of the best local ammo prices of any shop within 45 min from me (North Jersey).