medved11

15/30 AK Magazines

I'm new to the AK platform and I'm looking to increase my supply of magazines and I've got a few questions

1. Given NJ's magazine capacity laws what type of mags do most of you guys go with? 10 rounders or 30 rounders that are blocked for 15 rounds?

2. For 30 rounders that are blocked for 15, does it matter whether there's an actual rivet in the magazine or are the polymer ones that have been blocked and then the floor plates epoxied closed okay

3. For 10 rounders, has anyone had any experience with the following?

https://www.atlanticfirearms.com/component/virtuemart/shipping-accessories/10rd-ak-47-magazine-3-pack-detail.html?Itemid=0

Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated

Epoxy closed is fine. I prefer the larger mag as you get a better grip when reloading.

Which ak did you recently get, since you said you are new to the platform?

I'm going with a Century C39V2 for my first one. I went back and forth for a while between this one and a WASR 10.  At some point, I'd like to pick up one from Arsenal but I don't have the funds for that right now. Actually, that's what got me thinking about the 10 round magazines since it seems like that's what those rifles are shipped with

I'm going with a Century C39V2 for my first one. I went back and forth for a while between this one and a WASR 10. At some point, I'd like to pick up one from Arsenal but I don't have the funds for that right now. Actually, that's what got me thinking about the 10 round magazines since it seems like that's what those rifles are shipped with

This one?:lol:

Posted Image

One more 15/30 magazine related question (apologies in advance if it's a dumb one)...