vladtepes

Glock 43

Glock43.JPG

Got out to the range with my new Glock yesterday... 

Gun shot well, I put 50 rounds of 115 gr cheap Remington ammo through it with 0 failures, and about 20 rounds of 115 gr Hornady sd ammo, also 0 failures. Didn't even bother to prep the gun in any way.. no cleaning or anything like that.. just pulled it out of the box and shot it.. slide locked back on all empty mags.. mags loaded and dropped free without issue (I had heard a couple reports of them sticking.. mine did not).. 

gun is small and lightweight.. it felt a lot like my 27, but just way slimmer in every way.. the 43 loaded weighs about what the 27 weighs unloaded.. 

this is my first time shooting a small gun in 9mm.. after getting used to the 27 with 40 S&W.. the 9mm was pleasant to shoot.. noticeably less "snappy"

have a Theis holster IWB on order which is not here yet...

Really like this gun a lot, and think it will make a far better carry gun for my use.. Only drawback is the low capacity.. but maybe someone will make a higher cap mag at some point.. for carry I will just carry at least one extra mag.. 

Just thought I would share my experience with the gun since there has been a lot of chatter about it.. 

thanks for the review Vlad.  i have not shot one yet, but i gotta say that thing feels great in the hand.  i currently have a Beretta nano...but i am seriously considering changing that cause it feels that good (for my large hands).

Glock43.JPG

mags loaded and dropped free without issue (I had heard a couple reports of them sticking.. mine did not).. 

Only drawback is the low capacity.. but maybe someone will make a higher cap mag at some point..