Sign in to follow this  
TrentonShooter

Simple upgrades for my new M&P 15-22 Performance Center rifle ?!?

Just bought a nice Performance Center M&P 15-22. Got this .22lr rifle so it can be a fun learning tool for when I go for a regular AR 15 Rifle. Now I know this model had some upgrades from the regular M&P 15-22 but what are some simple upgrades I can give this rifle to make it more fun.(it's already super fun ) Recommendations on scopes/sights and other accessories are appreciated as well as other components like triggers and other mechanisms. I am a newbie with firearms and shooting so take that to consideration. Also prices. I'm willing to pay the big bucks for stuff that is worth it ! Thanks in advanced !

• Like 1

Aftermarket trigger and a red dot sight. I use a C-more and a Hipertouch 24E trigger on mine. Those parts together cost more then the rifle but I use it in competition for steel plate shoots and it gets me where I want to be.

You can get a cheaper red dot like a bushnell and a cheaper trigger like the ALG and it still would be a nice upgrade over iron sights and the factory trigger. Both of these products you can install yourself with basic tools and be following the directions.

• Like 1

Honestly, if you have performance center version, I can only really suggest an optic.  I have an inexpensive Vortex RDS on mine.  While I could suggest a new grip, a new stock, etc., the PC version looks like its already upgraded in those areas as it is.  I also have a forward vertical grip on mine, but i also have those on my AR's.  After that, its just mags & ammo.  Save your big money for when you step up to its big brother(s).  15-22 is a fun plinking toy, and if you've never learned to shoot an AR, its a decent enough introduction to them (though clearly not identical). 

• Like 1

Totally agree with DSD. I have an MP-15 22 PC version and threw a cheap 6x airgun scope on it and it shoots great. Save your money for the big guys. That gets addictve fast!