JohnnieHaddad

Hello from North Haledon!

Hi friends,

My family and I just moved to North Haledon from Foxborough, Massachusetts. It's been a great couple of months, and we really like it here so far.

I spent much of yesterday and today at the police station discussing firearms licensing and the arduous process of pursuing a license to carry. Does anyone have experience obtaining a carry permit here? Am I dreaming or is it at all possible?

I have mine for Massachusetts, and I was told it's difficult there. It took two years of having the equivalent of an FID card here, but I was able to get my LTC there. 

At any rate, I'm a youth pastor at a reformed church in North Haledon, and I like BMX, cigars and as you can probably guess, guns.

Nice to meet you all!

-Johnnie

26 minutes ago, JohnnieHaddad said:

Hi friends,

My family and I just moved to North Haledon from Foxborough, Massachusetts. It's been a great couple of months, and we really like it here so far.

I spent much of yesterday and today at the police station discussing firearms licensing and the arduous process of pursuing a license to carry. Does anyone have experience obtaining a carry permit here? Am I dreaming or is it at all possible?

I have mine for Massachusetts, and I was told it's difficult there. It took two years of having the equivalent of an FID card here, but I was able to get my LTC there. 

At any rate, I'm a youth pastor at a reformed church in North Haledon, and I like BMX, cigars and as you can probably guess, guns.

Nice to meet you all!

-Johnnie

Welcome! No carry permits here... yet

• Like 1

Other than CCW, NJ has purchase permits. You don’t have to and shouldn’t register anything you already own but make sure they are NJ complaint.  Get a firearms purchase I’d (FID) they covers new rifle and handgun ammo purchasss and then if you want more handguns you’ll need to get a new permit per handgun. 

• Like 2

52 minutes ago, voyager9 said: