Sign in to follow this  
70gto

recommend garden tractor

HI guys , going crazy with information overload here. can anybody recommend a good new/used garden tractor/mower. land 1.5 acres with slight slope and a couple trees. I know many will fit that bill, but i also need it to tow a carts full of wood. lots of downed trees etc. I would like a nice cut out of it and probably bag with it. budget is less than 4k and thats with a cart. I been partial to the john deeres and have been looking at the older models like the 475-495 series. 4 wheel steer sounds nice but not necessary. Its got to cut nice i'm thinking in the 42-48 inch cut. The trans is the most important part. I don't want to kill it with moving wood. I don't have to stick with the deeres I just don't know enough about the other brands. husky looks nice but don't know about the transmissions, cub cadet I have no experience with. Kubotas way out of my budget. if it can accommodate a snowblower and pull aerators that would be a bonus. 

side note the husky 322r looks really cool, but dont know if it will hold up to above average use.

Thanks for the input.

Yeah i bought from him before . i currently use it . He is an excellent guy and great transaction. that one i got is the mower I use while i saved for the one i really need. It will be for sale as soon as i get the one i need. Just mowed with it, Dont want to abuse it. I have cut tree logs 15-18 inches diameter and length that need splitting for anyone who wants them free.

You know, timing is everything.  Just sold a John Deere x360 with the powerflow bagger setup. 

I'll keep my eyes out for something.  Best chance will be if someone trades something in.