sroc112

Moved back to Monmouth County

9 posts in this topic

Good evening, moved back to Monmouth County (Tinton Falls) and looking for some input and feedback on some nearby shops and ranges. Right now I am more interested in establishing a new range to go to, but also have a few toys on my wishlist that I’ll eventually need a shop for. I used to shot at RTSP in Randolph but looking for something closer. In regard to shops, I have no experience with any shops south of Union County, but am looking for stores with a large selection of product and not know to price gouge, like RTSP was known for.

I second Monmouth Arms. Steve can get whatever you want at a great price and the visits are always highly entertaining :).

I shoot at Union Hill Gun Club. Legend Firearms is also there.

Howell Gun Works is a nice shop with good selection. Modern Materiel in Keyport is great if you need any custom work

2 people like this

1 hour ago, chocodove said:

I second Monmouth Arms. Steve can get whatever you want at a great price and the visits are always highly entertaining :).

I shoot at Union Hill Gun Club. Legend Firearms is also there.

Howell Gun Works is a nice shop with good selection. Modern Materiel in Keyport is great if you need any custom work

middletown here, never heard of modern material.  what who?

1 hour ago, jrfly3006 said:

Also cast my vote for Steve at Monmouth Arms...rangewise I belong to CJRPC..they have indoor pistol range and everything outdoor also..welcome to the neighborhood

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

the only real option for us really, everything else is just not good enough imho

3 hours ago, sroc112 said: