tbtrout

What is your technical ability?

I am just curios. I see a lot of people joining the forum and am wondering if you like to tinker.

Short of machining parts out of metal, I try to do everything myself. I do my own trigger jobs. I have built a 1911. What can/do you do?

What I consider minor engine work to the GTO.... carb swaps.... distributor curving.... intake work....

Completely rebuilt front and rear suspension from the frame out.... converted to Disc brakes...

Stripped completely and reassembled for complete paintjob....

My friends that are mechanics for a living, say I always sell myself short on my abilities...

as far as firearms..... they are still new to me.... I have done some work to my M&P....

I want to build an AR one day...

to much to list ,,, I work on everything !

I was a auto mechanic then a machinist in a R&D department then a desktop publisher/computer tec.

Now I'm a electrician .

I would rather be working on something then watching sports

And I will ad my spelling and grammer suck :icon_e_biggrin:

I don't think I need to mention how much I do, everyone knows already. On top of the firearms work, I worked as a mechanic for a couple of years. I am currently building a 67 Chevelle SS that is my money pit. I then worked avionics for am couple of years. I now am an electronics nerd on a remote controlled submarine on a drilling rig. Offshore you can't always get the Parts you need so you often make them. I have a degree in rigging it.

My expertise is in field medicine. I am also a Fire Fighter and am schooled in multiple forms of rescue; vehicle extrication, high angle, confined space, wilderness and water. I'm a diver. I started my private pilot but ran out of money, I can take off and fly - landing isn't my strong point.

I can do some work on vehicles, driveway mechanic type stuff. Some welding.

I can drive anything with wheels, at high speeds in heavy traffic.