SmittyMHS

Craigs List scam?

I'm selling a small trailer on CL and got this response to it. I don't know...my spider senses just went up. Seems too generic. I responded to the 1st email and said cash only. Then he comes back with this

Thank you so much for your response, sorry the first email was for my friend that help me to make inquiry as i am new to craigslist.I've been working really long weeks at work so I won't be able to meet with you before purchase, but am ok with the price and condition as shown on the advert, I'll proceed in issuing a check to you and when you receive the payment and it clears, I will make  arrangement for pickup. So get back to me with below details asap.

Full name :
Physical Address (Only,not po box):
City, State, Zip:
Your cell Phone Number:
Deal Price:

As soon as this is provided, payment will be overnight to you through UPS next day delivery and I will let you know then tracking number of the package. I will also add an additional $50 for keeping other buyers off till my check gets to you, also please delete the posting or mark as sold.

Thanks and I hope we handle this in good faith while waiting to hearing from you

Sent: Wednesday, June 10, 2020 11:45 AM
To: [email protected] <[email protected]>
Subject:

Re:
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 2:41 pm
Craigslist [email protected]Hide
To [email protected]
I saw your Craigslist post. it is very necessary to me. I want to make a deal for the price of it. Contact me.. [email protected]  

On Wed, Jun 10, 2020 at 12:40 PM Craigslist <[email protected]> wrote
No deals..cash is king