Zabuca

Sponge trigger on my p365

What can I do about this trigger? I have 2 other striker fired pistols and there a tremendous difference when I dry fire them compared to the p365. The p365 shoots, but it’s like it’s doing me a favor when I pull that trigger.

I’m a novice at taking things apart (springs, triggers, etc.) and would appreciate any advice. 

Are you looking to upgrade the trigger, or modify the current one? 

Striker fired pistols ussually just have drop in parts to make things "better" since they lack the parts easily modified in hammer/sear triggers. You can find yourself in a dangerous situation in either case if you don't know what you're doing. 

I have zero experience with this pistol, youre better off googling p365 trigger upgrades/jobs to get a sense what people have done to improve it. 

At this point whatever will make the trigger better. I’ll do the YouTube route and see if I can do something to improve trigger performance. 

I haven’t been around guns long enough to make a diagnosis. Maybe next time I head to range or ffl I can get some more insight

10 hours ago, diamondd817 said:

It's nothing like a factory Glock trigger. Never will be. Wasn't meant to be. Leave it stock and learn it. It's not meant to be a target pistol either. How do you shoot the 365?

Only comparing what I feel when I pull the trigger on the p365 compared to my Glock 19 and HK vp9. It’s sounds more like a thud than a click- if that makes sense. 
When I take the p365 to the range I hit targets at 15yards. I have other pistols meant for longer distances. 
The most important thing for me is for the gun to go bang when I pull the trigger, and the sound it makes and the effort it takes sometimes is concerning. 

23 hours ago, Zabuca said:

What can I do about this trigger? I have 2 other striker fired pistols and there a tremendous difference when I dry fire them compared to the p365. The p365 shoots, but it’s like it’s doing me a favor when I pull that trigger.