Moving to NJ - Need some assistance...

recommended_posts

Before you tell me not to move to NJ, I know, it sucks. lol  I actually lived in Jersey most of my life and moved over to PA 5 years ago, and now I plan on coming back.  I bought my first firearms when I was a NJ resident, so I am pretty familiar with the laws, however I do have a couple questions...

I have acquired a nice collection while living in PA and obviously want to make sure I follow the law when I come back.  I have a few AR's that I built myself.  As long as I pin the stock and replace the flash hider with a pinned/welded muzzle brake, I am good, right?

Also, regarding the "Other/Non-NFA firearms", would it be the same deal?  I have a couple AR pistol style firearms that I built.  The stripped receivers were bought as "other" on the ATF form at the FFL.  So, if I ensure the barrel is at least 12.5" and there's a vertical foregrip, would I be good?  

I appreciate any assistance.  

39 minutes ago, PatriotJoe13 said:

I have a few AR's that I built myself.  As long as I pin the stock and replace the flash hider with a pinned/welded muzzle brake, I am good, right?

If any of them have a bayonet lug, that has to go too.

40 minutes ago, PatriotJoe13 said:

Also, regarding the "Other/Non-NFA firearms", would it be the same deal?  I have a couple AR pistol style firearms that I built.  The stripped receivers were bought as "other" on the ATF form at the FFL.  So, if I ensure the barrel is at least 12.5" and there's a vertical foregrip, would I be good? 

The key features are the VFG and a minimum overall length of 26". The barrel length is not a problem. There are longer than milspec receiver extensions that will make an AR with a shorter barrel legal as a non-NFA Other.

11 minutes ago, Mr.Stu said:

If any of them have a bayonet lug, that has to go too.