BCeagle

Theoretically if Incorporation happens what does that mean

What does it mean to us. Will the NRA come in and file any suits.

I imagine 1 gun a month is the 1st challenged and I dont know if its a layup. Heller gave us the right to bear arms but said a state can limit it.

What about ccw? Since the state is overly zealous about denying people the right is there a case there?

I am a lawyer and I dont know these answers. I just wanted to know if anyone thought anything would change?

Incorporation will mean one thing.... The excuse that the 2nd amendment applies to a militia aka the National Guard will finally be dismissed. I watched the OGAM discussions and it was shocking how many times that excuse kept coming up.

OGAM probably wouldn't be repealed, because its not impeding on the 2A. Its not preventing you from owning or purchasing, so the left can hold on to their restrictions without impunity. It can be challenged of course, it will all depend on the legislation. Worse fear is if a Federal Version takes effect.

CCW could very well be redone and changed. Since incorporation puts it as a right instead of a privilege, laws that don't allow the general public the same protections as others could face repeal. Not a guarantee to be changed though.

Its all positive on things that could change with incorporation, but there's always the opposite side of the spectrum. If the Supreme Court rules against Incorporation, than it gives all the states anti-gun groups all the ammunition they need to impose further restrictions and bans. What we see as a dream scenario, could very likely be a nightmare waiting to happen.