Duppie

Is that normal?

Still in the process of breaking in my CZ75b and ran an additional 200 rounds through her at SS yesterday.I've noticed that unless I aggressively pull the slide back and release it , the slide sticks half way with the round showing, causing me to push the slide shut. The gun has now 450 rounds of several brands of ammo through her and I've cleaned and lubricated following Angus Hobdell's recommendations

Is this a normal occurrence and will it diminish over time and use?. I'm new to this but I had no such issues breaking in my Sig.

Still in the process of breaking in my CZ75b and ran an additional 200 rounds through her at SS yesterday.I've noticed that unless I aggressively pull the slide back and release it , the slide sticks half way with the round showing, causing me to push the slide shut. The gun has now 450 rounds of several brands of ammo through her and I've cleaned and lubricated following Angus Hobdell's recommendations

Is this a normal occurrence and will it diminish over time and use. I'm new to this but I had no such issues breaking in my Sig.

Clean and lube. Polish the feed ramp if desired. It is not broken in yet.

BTW, you should not be cycling slide slowly. Do it as stated.

• Like 1

Yep. Agresive or slow on the pulling back on the slide makes no difference but to return it foward, just LET GO. Dont even ride your hand foward at all. Let it do its thing! Its easier on the gun than the thousands of times you are basically blowing stuff up inside of it...

+1. If it works reliably using the slide release, then it is OK. There is no reason to baby the slide back into battery unless possibly you needed to chamber a round silently for some reason. In that case you would use your hand to force the slide into battery.

Thank you Gentlemen.

I initially reasoned that it was a user, rather than a equipment issue but I had to be certain.

Rest assured that my "slide riding" days are over.