My grandfather brought this dagger back with him after WWII. I don't know the story of how he came by it as he passed away nearly 30 years ago. I've been researching these daggers off and on for a couple months as my parents may be interested in selling it.

Do any of you know of anyone who deals in these that I can trust?

I know they can be very valuable so I'd like to get as much as possible for my parents if they do decide to sell. Any suggestions of contacts would be greatly apppreciated!

post-5630-0-06562000-1371522393_thumb.jpg

post-5630-0-03892100-1371522397_thumb.jpg

post-5630-0-16176800-1371522445_thumb.jpg

post-5630-0-62058000-1371522448_thumb.jpg

Old boss of mine was one of the biggest collectors in the world. It's worth more if you know who's knife it was and have a little info on the guy

Unfortunately it's not a numbered dagger, although there is a shallow engraved number on the pommel that I suspect is the soldiers SS number, but I have no way of knowing for sure

I'm pretty sure the knife was made in 1934, if you didn't already figure that out. Looks to be an early model SS Standard 1933 Dagger. From quick research, apparently the makers mark 121 is unidentified.

Maybe try emailing these guys some pictures and getting an experts opinion....

http://germandressdaggers.com/index.htm

I'm pretty sure the knife was made in 1934, if you didn't already figure that out. Looks to be an early model SS Standard 1933 Dagger. From quick research, apparently the makers mark 121 is unidentified.

Maybe try emailing these guys some pictures and getting an experts opinion....

http://germandressdaggers.com/index.htm

Yes, the 121 indicates a contract number from an unknown maker and the 34 is for 1934 production.

I am planning to email the website above once I get some better photos.