Sign in to follow this  
MedicYeti

Carbine and Pistol with interchangable Mags??

Do either of you have the Walthers? I sent an email to Walther and they told me the P22 and G22 mags were not interchangable.

I had the g22. I did not try them in the P22, however read that they worked. there may be a difference in the base plates on the mags.

Medic,

I HAD a p22, it was well before the G22 came out... I actually had a p22 twice.... I did not learn from my first mistake. I have No first hand experience with using P22 mags in a G22, but have read it is possible, not to mention it would make sense you would think.

That being said... I would by the buckmarks.... Those P22s were total jamatics POS disapointing turds I evewr owned. Finicky in ammo taste and horrible manual of arms... I love the concept, style and design.... Just hated the final product.

I just thought of something else.... Just get a carbine of your choice and a SW317!

Medic,

I HAD a p22, it was well before the G22 came out... I actually had a p22 twice.... I did not learn from my first mistake. I have No first hand experience with using P22 mags in a G22, but have read it is possible, not to mention it would make sense you would think.

That being said... I would by the buckmarks.... Those P22s were total jamatics POS disapointing turds I evewr owned. Finicky in ammo taste and horrible manual of arms... I love the concept, style and design.... Just hated the final product.

I just thought of something else.... Just get a carbine of your choice and a SW317!

I agree. the p22 I do not like.

For the record, Lone Wolf Dist. makes a Glock Carbine lower for 9mm (and maybe 40 S&W?) that accepts , for example , Rock River Arms 9MM uppers (amongst others I believe) and then also accepts the cooresponding Glock mags.