DJNEB

Help with repair

I have a GSG that I called today about its problem with jamming very often. I need to take a trip over to Staples to scan the order receipt but I was just wondering if I could get some input from you guys. I called ATI and they said if the gun is less than 2 years old than its under warranty, which it is, so I was just looking to get some help as I have never done this before and I have some questions. First, if it is under repair, and I assume I need to send it either to the place of purchase or the company itself located in NY, how do I go about doing this? do I need to fedex it or UPS it from my house? Is that even legal to do? Or do I need to bring it to an FFL and have them do it? This is probably a stupid question but like I said i am new at this. Also, the place I bought it from (cheyenne) no longer sells this rifle, and they are a bit brash, so would I have any sort of problem with bringing it back to the place of purchase for repair? Or, could any gun shop do this for me? I have also went to Ready Aim Fire in PA as well as Sportsman center in bordentown. As far as shipping goes, what procedures do I need to follow, I know obviously unloaded and I have the original packaging but it says AK47 and GSG on it so I am assuming I need to cover that box with another box? Anything else I should know about? I do not know for sure yet if I need to ship it or bring it anywhere or if they are going to send me any sort of item to repair it with, but I wanted to just get some information ahead of time in the event it came to this. Thank you very much!

Wrap it in a strong box, take it to UPS get a shipping label ship back to the manufacture with a copy of your receipt so they can see when it was purchased . I'll assume you will also have to pay for shipping back.

Call the company and ask them the terms for shipping. It should be cut and dry