keithco88

Robinson Arms XCR-L

Hi folks

Anybody seen/shot this thing or one of the other variants? Robinson Arms XCR, I'm specifically interested in the -L (http://xcr.robarm.com/xcrl.php) chambered in 5.56 but they've got all sorts of options. Apparently it was part of the SCAR program with SOCOM but got DQ'd on a technicality for not providing blanks or something. I emailed Robinson Arms to ask a bunch of questions, specifically what a "restricted state" version might look like and cost. Will update this thread if I hear back.

In the meantime, what I've found online is an xcrForum (xcrforum.com), a couple nutnfancy vids including a 2012 shotshow update with the company president (where nutnfancy & his crew are kinda douchy to the dude...but whatev it's still useful info) and nothing else really meaningful/helpful. The concepts & design seem reasonably sound to me, but I'm no mechanical engineer nor a gunsmith.

So...thoughts? Am I gonna be the first person to try and get one of these things?

Thanks

Keith

PM Shane45. He owned one. I had been interested in picking one up and decided against. Went the cheaper, AR route. The owner of the company, Mr Robinson is a notorious misanthrope/jerk . See below rant:

http://xcrforum.com/...hp?topic=9168.0

It alone has made people swear off the product. I would still like one though.

I've had some trigger time behind one - the only one I've seen in NJ - with two different owners who were kind enough to let me get some range time. To sum it up quickly and from what I remember: AK-like internals, AR-like ergonomics, as if they had a baby. I wasn't overly impressed with it as the trigger left something to be desired, but it shot straight and went bang every time for the 100 or so rounds I put through it.

my response email from Robinson Arms: