Sign in to follow this  
Carcano

P2P - Extra Forms

Applied for 9 permits today, local PD required I fill out a 3 page form in addition to the State forms.

Here is the catch, I filled the extra form out before (about 2 years ago) when I applied for my initial FPID card so they already have the information on file but it looks like every time you apply for a P2P you must submit this 3 page form.

Questions include who lives in the house names, age, etc.

So I filled out the form, get home and the PD Capt. calls and says "Your occupation is too vague" so I call back and the Capt. asks me what I do for a living, I tell him and on my STS-033 I listed it "Electronics Technician" but apparently that isn't good enough! so he asks "Do you advertise" and "how" I told him yes online.

I'm a nice guy and answered the questions asked, but the city form required me to give them X amount of months to investigate me or worded very close to that.

My question is, can the city's ILLEGAL form be used in court if I do not complete it correctly or would it be inadmissible and can they question me over the phone legally? I thought I could refuse to provide the forms but if I do the permits will be denied!

At which point you appeal the denial in front of a judge. There was a precedent recently set re: illegal extra requirements. Depends on how far you want to push it. People keep caving in, it just perpetuates the abuse at the hands of your PD.

Adios,

Pizza Bob

If you end up appealing and need financial donation, I will be more than happy to chip in. That offer is open for anyone on these forums. Please don't take this negative way.

Defendant's Counsel:  Sir, I remind you that you are under oath.  Did you know that these forms in question were extraneous or unnecessary?

Plaintiff: uhhh yeah.

Defendant's Counsel: Let the record show that the defendant willingly and knowingly waived his rights.