tuktuk

Boots opinions and suggestions wanted :)

So my faithful no name winter boots that I had for over 10years finally gave up on me today.

Can u gens suggest couple of winter/fall boots that I should look at ? don't care about the brand really but do care about the price ( I know, I know :) I get what I paid for but still )

Thank you

Sorel Caribou there's no substitute. I've been wearing the same pair for 20 years. For $110 divided by 20 year's I would say they're worth the money, for warm dry feet in snow. I used to plow and shovel snow for a living mine have many miles on them.

bad33aec168eae29eb9c14261f47580f.jpg

Muck Boots are indestructible and will keep your feet warm if you are marching through liquid pools of hazardous waste and used hypodermic needles at 30° below zero in the pouring fire and brimstone.

Not really an eye catcher at the Ho-down, though.

They do have one that matches a Galco PHX 105 K Frame holster, though.

now is the time to look for boots. I just got a pair of Rocky Bearclaws  for $105.  They are $200+ boot. Got them at ramsey. i have had my original pair

for about 9 years and they are still going. 1400 grams thinsulate and goretex. Cabelas has some nice boots to that wont break the bank

should I be careful with the sizes of the listed ?

for example >>> my prev boots were size 11 and good on me with thick socks althou my shoe size is 10 1/2 ....

I go with 1/2 size larger anytime I know I'm wearing boots with heavy socks.

redwings for the win -- I wear a pair of uninsulated boots all year long -- I'm always on the move so my feet rarely get cold

I'll wear my boots for 15 hours a day everyday -- a pair last me 2 years before they start to leak

I ware Redwings every day for work, & I love them. But stand out in the snow in workboots for a while you'll wish you made another choice. This guys looking for snow boots.