NJdiverTony

I looooooove my S&W 1911!!!

I took my recently purchased S&W E-Series 1911 out for a spin at the range tonight, with my latest batch of reloads. I gotta say that I am just in love with this pistol! It's so scary accurate, as long as I do my part... The picture below is what I was able to do while shooting from 50 feet, using my 200gr LSWC reloads (4.0gr of Bullseye powder). My results were comprised of 48 rounds... Considering that I am relatively new to pistol shooting and very new to reloading, I am really happy with my results :)

photo-2.jpg

I'm contemplating the S&W 1911 pro series in 9mm.

The 9mm Pro Series 1911 is a very nice looking pistol... I have to admit though (and I hope you or nobody else takes any offense, as I'm not being critical) that I don't get why someone would want buy a Ferrari with a 4 cylinder engine in it? I can understand wanting to save money on ammo, but if that's the case then why not just buy any of the excellent 9mm pistols on the market for much less money? I kind of feel that buying a 1911 chambered for 9mm kind of defeats the purpose of buying a 1911.

Does a 1911 in 9mm get you more accuracy or provide any benefit over any other good 9mm pistol on the market? Just asking because I'm a relative noobie with pistols and curious...

The 9mm Pro Series 1911 is a very nice looking pistol... I have to admit though (and I hope you or nobody else takes any offense, as I'm not being critical) that I don't get why someone would want buy a Ferrari with a 4 cylinder engine in it? I can understand wanting to save money on ammo, but if that's the case then why not just buy any of the excellent 9mm pistols on the market for much less money? I kind of feel that buying a 1911 chambered for 9mm kind of defeats the purpose of buying a 1911.

Does a 1911 in 9mm get you more accuracy or provide any benefit over any other good 9mm pistol on the market? Just asking because I'm a relative noobie with pistols and curious...