Scarlet Knight

Hello from Howell

Hey all,

Was poking around the internet and found this site. Everyone here seems to know their stuff and I'm interested in getting into the gun culture of NJ.

First, a bit about myself. I'm a National Guard 11B, completed Infantry OSUT at Benning from May-August 2009. I'm also a student at Rutgers University (explains my username). My dad and I own a Yugo SKS, a Mini-14, a Mossberg .22 Plinkster and a Remington 870. I turn 21 in February and I'm looking to pick up a Springfield XD, and also have plans to buy a DSA-58 FAL in the near future.

I've been to SureShot and Brick Armory a few times, and might go to BA on the 5th with my girlfriend to fire the rifles.

Good to have you here! I guess you attend Rutgers in Camden? or New Brunswick?

New Brunswick. I currently live on campus but I think I will commute next semester. It's too expensive, even with tuition assistance and GI Bill benefits.

Stay in New Brunswick, the campus in Newark is smack in the middle of down town Newark and the ghetto. Don't know about the Camden campus, as I don't go to Camden for anything.

Good to have you here! I guess you attend Rutgers in Camden? or New Brunswick?

New Brunswick. I currently live on campus but I think I will commute next semester. It's too expensive, even with tuition assistance and GI Bill benefits.

Stay in New Brunswick, the campus in Newark is smack in the middle of down town Newark and the ghetto. Don't know about the Camden campus, as I don't go to Camden for anything.

The Rutgers ROTC program is based entirely out of New Brunswick so I couldn't swap campuses even if I wanted to. Which I don't. Camden is, well, Camden, and the commute to Newark would be horrendous.

Ray, you obviously have not been to New Brunswick lately. Not the nicest place by a long shot.

Stay in Howell and drive.