Geno

Hello!

Hello from Bergen County.

Being lurking here for few days.

Great place. Glad i found it.

I am new to guns. Got my first gun(Px4 9mm) one year ago and really enjoy shooting it.

Last week got 2 gun purchase permits and plan to buy .22 semi and .357 revolver.

Hope to make new friends here.

Geno

Welcome to the Forum, Can't direct you to a good 357 but I am picking up a GSG1911-22 at the end of next week, there are a few people here that have one and they have many very good things to say about it.

Harry

Thanks Harry!

.22 i am looking at is Bersa Thunder.

I want something smaller for my wife to be able to handle.

Thanks Harry!

Well my wife like her Ruger MK III Hunter and so do I. Another 22 I have is a Walther P-22 and it's great for smaller hands, my 12YO daughter love shooting it. Just to throw a few other options out there for you to look at.

Harry

Thanks Harry!

I just bought a Thunder. Range review after testing this weekend. My first impressions are disappointing.

CONS: The safety is heavy and stiff. It takes a significant effect to engage/disengage the safety to the point I feel there is a danger of an AD. The mag release also takes a lot of force to engage. The magazine follower is tight causing it to move stiffly. The trigger has a lot of take up in single action but the break is reasonably clean.

PROS: The pistol fits my hands well and has a good, solid, heavy feel - especially for a .22.

If the .380 Thunder has the same safety, mag release and magazine problems, I would say pass on it. The Ruger LC9 is a much better pistol and is about the same size. You would be better off with a Buckmark or a Ruger for your wife.

BTW - Just by showing up, you already have friends here. Welcome aboard.

I just bought a Thunder. Range review after testing this weekend. My first impressions are disappointing.