Maksim

USPSA @ Old Bridge 9/26

TThe challenge is not shooting really far, as most targets are 15 yards or closer and some being point blank. I am sure we may get together beforehand, and now I started shooting 1/2 size uspsa targets to practice with.

To win the game, you need to find the balance between going fast and shooting accurately.

You are not going to win the first match, and no one ever minds a new person. During my first match, no one made me feel like a newbie in a negative way. These are all friends.

Wow. When Maks falls, he falls hard. Mike better watch out. I think there's a new USPSA cheerleader on the block.

I think it's more that Maks gets it! There is NO OTHER (IMHO) shooting related activity that you do that is as enjoyable, challenging, and frustrating at the same time. Shooting paper at a range is boring. Come on out, check it out and give it a try. You won/t be disappointed. At least till the scores come out.

I think it's more that Maks gets it! There is NO OTHER (IMHO) shooting related activity that you do that is as enjoyable, challenging, and frustrating at the same time. Shooting paper at a range is boring. Come on out, check it out and give it a try. You won/t be disappointed. At least till the scores come out.

I've done the event at Shongum a couple of times. Yeah, it's about as much fun as I've had with a handgun. Way better than paper punching. Almost as much fun as clay sports.

Yeah you need to try other matches at other clubs, whole different kind of ballgame.

I would, but I'm just so damn far away from any of the Southern tier clubs. Even Shongum is around an hour for me. I can't have fun after a 3 hour drive, even if there's something cool at the end of the expedition.