PDM

Basic Shooting Question

I've been shooting for 6 years now.  I've taken a number of pistol courses, basic through advanced, and have a pretty good grasp of the fundamentals.  I am, however, still having trouble shooting quickly with accuracy.  How do I practice so that when I press the gun out from a low ready position or after a holster draw the sights are already lined up or close to being lined up?  I've read about "natural point of aim" but I'm not sure how that applies in terms of practice and shooting proficiency.  To complicate things a bit, I shoot right handed but am left-eye dominant which means I need to turn my head quite a bit to get a good sight picture.  I shoot using a modified isosceles stance, with my left foot forward and body "bladed" slightly -- almost a cross between a chapman and isosceles stance -- to help line up the sights.  That may be part of the reason it takes longer for me to get a good sight picture.

There was an article by by Massad Ayoob a few years ago that was interesting re: cross dominance:

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/The+cross-dominant+eyes%3A+corrections+are+easy.-a0166750494

I hold the pistol almost gangsta-style.  Takes practice.