Kasanova

First time at range...

Hi

As some of you may know, i am new to all of this(firearms, etc). Well last nite I went to Shore Shot in Lakewood, NJ. I was sitting around the house bored around 630pm, i looked at my girlfriend and asked her if she wanted to go to a range, she got excited and said yeah. I came on here and looked for something that was open late, sure enough Shore Shot was the only one I could find. Since I'm about 1hr 30mins away, I spent no time getting everthing ready, got into the car and drove down, I'm in the north NJ area.

Once I got there, they were freindly from the beginning. I told them this was my first time at a range and they told me the ground rules pretty quick. This was my girlfriends first time at a range and shooting a gun. They were very helpful, and i felt very comfortable there as well. They gave her a .22 to shoot, they told me for someone new who never shot this would be great for her to begin with. The range people or range masters were very helpful and kind, especially the old guy that was there. He help my girlfriend how to load and hold and shoot the gun. She told me it was a great experience that she had. Overall I had a great time there.

Below are pictures of the silhouette we shot. You could tell between the .22 and my .40. If anythinge i will label them. Enjoy ;)

img093v.jpg

By kasanova26 at 2012-02-12

img090r.jpg

img089n.jpg

Both .22 and .40

img088um.jpg

img087k.jpg

Awesome that you and your girl got into shooting.

FYI - Central Jersey Rifle and Pistol Club has a 24 hr indoor range. They are on Stump Tavern Road, Jackson NJ 08527.

Be careful what you post about burns or any injuries related to firearms. I'm pretty sure there is a law, hello NJ, about reporting such incidents.You don't want to implicate the people who are helping you.