Maksim

Any interest in a reloading class?

I think something like this could be put together. There are a few people on here with years of experience. My suggestion is anyone interested in doing this, pick up a reloading manual and read up on it to better comprehend the nomenclature and procedures in a class. It would also give a baseline to ask questions from.

I'm a NRA certified Reloading Instructor and I see some value in a class to teach the basics to those who are just starting out but know nothing. however without actual hands on experience, i think those classes have limited value. Best to just find someone whose judgment and capabilities you know are solid and ask to sit in on a few sessions. Hearing an explanation is fine. Actually seeing it and doing it is so much better.

But the bottom line is that it isn't rocket science. Taking care and concentrating on what you are doing is a good first step.

Unfortunately it is too far, but a large local sporting goods store up here runs a free basic and intermediate reloading clinic every month. It is great pr as they are one of the larger suppliers of reloading components and reloading equipment. If your are curious, take a look http://www.ktp.com/

I have been reloading for about 5 months now. Taught myself from manuals, forums, magazines and just by doing it. No seasoned veteran by any means, but have loaded several thousand 9mm & 45 acp rounds.

I would be interested in a hands on "class" if given the chance. :D

I have been reloading for about 5 months now. Taught myself from manuals, forums, magazines and just by doing it. No seasoned veteran by any means, but have loaded several thousand 9mm & 45 acp rounds.

I would be interested in a hands on "class" if given the chance. :D