BCeagle

The Attorney Vultures Descend to Newtown

The Vultures descend...

I am an attorney and I hate these human pieces of garbage. I hope the State says no and the Devil finds a special place in hell for him. I also blame the parents, you want to sue, dont give me this "Jane Doe" crap because you are embarrassed and dont want to be vilified, thank God you survived.

http://news.yahoo.co...-065258482.html

NEW HAVEN, Conn. (AP) — A New Haven attorney is asking permission to sue the state for $100 million on behalf of a student who survived the mass shooting at a Newtown school.

The Hartford Courant reports (http://cour.at/Tvo5v9) that attorney Irving Pinsky filed notice Thursday with Claims Commissioner J. Paul Vance Jr. The state has immunity against most lawsuits unless permission to sue is granted.

Pinsky said the 6-year-old student, identified as "Jill Doe," was in her classroom at Sandy Hook Elementary School on Dec. 14 when "the horrific confrontation" with Adam Lanza came over the loudspeaker.

Lanza killed 20 first grade students and six adult staffers at the school before killing himself.

Pinsky said the student has been traumatized by the killings, and accused the state of failing to protect students from "foreseeable harm."

I think this case raises a very important question. Are schools legally responsible for the safety of the students?

I don't know if they ARE, or if the courts would find that they are, but they SHOULD be.

This does not surprise me a single bit.... We just came off a year long election that was run and won on the idea that you deserve other peoples money no matter the reason.

If i were the parents i would sit back for a moment and think.... My child lived why is that??? Do i really want to mess with karma???

Sure i might win 10 million dollars but i might end up with 12 million in medical expenses...