SJG

IWB Holsters Which Are Best

Check out Titan Concealment. He's a vendor on here. Nice stuff.

That said, do you want Kydex, leather, or a hybrid? Although I have no personal experience with them, the Garrity holsters have great reviews and are well built.

I have a G-Code OWB paddle and the quality is awesome as well as the customer service.

When I look at another IWB holster, it will be either a Titan or one from a company called Keyhole Holsters. The Keyhole are sharp looking with a leather back and Kydex front.

Good luck. A LOT of options out there.

Some random thoughts:

1. Make sure you have a proper belt. I think that's more important than holster selection

2. For what gun? For anything larger than a subcompact (say 4" barrel or longer), I like using holsters with 2 clips/attachment points, instead of single clip kydex holsters. It helps to distribute the weight and bulk of the gun across a wider area. Single clip will be more convenient if you find yourself putting the holster on and taking it off frequently for whatever reason. I have a kydex single clip from an eBay seller (Ted Cori?) designated as my "answering the doorbell after 9pm holster".

3. My usual carry gun (hard to say "usual" with a straight face given the infrequency) is a Shield with a PJ Holster kydex holster with a "deep concealment" configuration. The gun sits low and set with a 30 degree cant. I can easily conceal my Shield with the extended 8 round mag. Most holsters are set with a 15 degree cant as standard, but I find I need greater cant to keep the handle from printing. I have an Alien Gear cloak tuck 2.0 hybrid for the Shield, but I'm not too crazy about it. In order to get the extreme cant that I like, the gun sits up really high. Also, I'm not very confident in the retention. I'd love to experiment more with leather/kydex hybrids, but I don't carry enough at this point to justify the effort.