Celraysoda

Revolver...which one?

S&W 686 hands down

then you can shoot both calibers

Both calibers in the same cylinder...didn't know that. I will check it out!

-Thanks for the info.

It only works one way.

You can shoot .38spl in a .357 mag gun. But you can't shoot .357 mag out of a .38spl gun.

If you shoot .38spl out of a .357, just remember to clean your cylinder so you don't get a powder ring :)

Happy hunting

damn tim, your too fast

I have a GP100. The trigger was not as smooth out of the box as I would like, but after some shooting, I feel it's smoothing out ... close to agreeable.

Built like a tank and I like the balance. I did handle and shoot a 686 (used of course) and didn't want to spend the extra money. I am not a revolver expert anyway. YMMV.

I may take the GP100 to a gunsmith to see what additional trigger smoothness can be had, or I may open up the innards and tinker ...

I have the Taurus M605 and I love it. Good fit and finish. And it is really accurate for a 2 inch barrel. Ive only had it for a month or so but it has been nothing but a joy to shoot. It wont be my last Taurus revolver. Here are some pics with the new Hogue Mono grips I got for it.

Picture028-2.jpg

Picture038-2.jpg

Picture031-1.jpg

I am a revolver fan, i have the S&W 686, ruger redhawk,blackhawk and taurus 608.

one thing i can say is that the rankings are all close they are all quality handguns. i am favorible to the 686 because of it's grip. the taurus 608 is a very good gun but the grip is a tad wide this gun is an 8 shot 357 and i purchased it used here on the forums.

if it were me i would handle some of them before purchasing to see which one suits you, the blackhawk is cool, it brings back the old west but loading and unloading takes time as each round is individualy loaded.

Kenw had some trouble with his Taurus...had to send it back but I believe it's A-ok now.

I've had zero trouble with my Snubbie S&W 638.